The works of Ian Fleming (part 2)

The advantage of going on vacation while you are awaiting a set of books you’ve ordered online (and they are somewhat late) is that when you get back they will all have arrived. Luckily none were thick books so they all fitted my letter-box so I didn’t need to get to the post-office or my neighbors to get them. What I received was the remainder of the works of Ian Fleming, that is, his James Bond novels; a total of eleven novels and one short story collection. The story collection is actually a recent one as they haven’t been that complete in earlier collections. The eleven novels were Casino Royale (1953), Live And Let Die (1954), Moonraker (1955), From Russia With Love (1957), Dr. No (1958), Goldfinger (1959), Thunderball (1961), The Spy Who Loved Me (1962), On Her Majesty‚Äôs Secret Service (1963), You Only Live Twice (1964) and The Man With The Golden Gun (1965). The short story collection was titled Quantum Of Solace (2008), obviously because the movie with the same titled was released just before. I still have some ongoing novels to finish but I expect to pick these up after that, although I can never predict what I will bump into before that time.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.